A recap of 2015

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a little disappointed in myself for not writing very much during 2015. I moved from Vancouver to Waterton to Canmore and have now started my second job in Canmore. Hopefully this one isn’t as soul sucking as the last and my staff accommodation will become semi permanent.

Waterton, AB

  
 

I went through a pretty toxic and abusive relationship with a girl for the majority of the year. Meeting in a place where you’re cut off from the real world sheltered us from struggles of an everyday life couple. We hated each other’s tv or movie choice, never wanted to go for the same time of food. Even cooking at home, I found her food bland, she hates any kind of spice. I’m a Caribbean girl, I like spice. Anyways, that has also been left behind in 2015 and as many good things as there were dating a girl, I’m done experimenting and solidified my preference to men only. 

This year my goal was to travel Canada. Not only did I move to Alberta permanently, I traveled Ontario for 2 weeks and spent a day in Montreal. I drove my rickety 97 VW across BC and have now traveled western Alberta a fair amount. Ontario was what I expected, I have amazing friends there but feel nothing for the province. Quebec, on the other hand, is a province I would consider living in. 

Union Station, Toronto

  

Chinatown, Montreal

  
  

And last but not least, I’ve set my goal for 2016. Obtain a working holiday visa and take off. I’m giving myself until November at the latest but actually planning for October. My sight is set on Australia but my heart is calling out to Central America. Only time will tell where my feet will take me!

 

But I promise to be faithful and continue writing with more frequency in this new year.  

Leave a Reply

