Bon Voyage

20140601-131326-47606285.jpgLast night, I threw a goodbye party. With lots of food no one ate, punch they all thought was spiked and terrible music. Yet the whole night, I couldn’t get the grin off my face. I know I’m leaving for 3 months or for a year, it’s still up in the air, but I haven’t felt that close to people in a long time. Having everyone come together for a mutual cause, new friends and old, was heart warming.
20140601-131325-47605313.jpg
Everyone was generally interested in what the others were saying, everyone wanted to know where I’m going and when,

“Where do you fly into?” “What day do you leave?” “Where are you staying?” “How much is it?”

Lots of conversation, lots of going over the map I’d mapped out on the wall. Lots of suggestions. Black Bull was drunkenly written in my notes and I’m not sure if it’s an amusement park or town anymore. Everyone of course said the regular be safe but more importantly have fun. I even cried at a certain point while reassuring my best friend I’d be coming back. Later.

Even thought I don’t see all of them as much as I once did, I’m going to miss all of them. And at certain points of my trip I’ll probably be reminded of them and re-realize how much I miss all of them. But this is what I want to do, so I’m going to do it.
20140601-131324-47604360.jpg

Leave a Reply

