The Summary

I want to summarize where I’m going, in what order so it’s easier to follow my trip. I may go days without posting any updates and it could be because I’m visiting with family or out clubbing all night. The only real reason will be because I’m to busy living to sit down and type it all out at that moment in time. I’ll most likely be posting from long train trips or hostel beds in the early hours of the morning. Anyways here’s how my trip starts: on the 2nd of June, I’ll fly out of Canada and land in London.
I fly into London and out of Athens so you can see I’m crossing from west to east. From London I’ll travel to Wales, Belgium, Luxembourg, Strassbourg, west Germany, north Denmark, ferry to the Swedish coast, train down to Copenhagen, down to Berlin, then day trip to Dresden before heading to Prague, I’ll hope over to Munich where I have a blank spot in my trip before heading to south France: Perpignan. From there I’ll train down to Barcelona to catch a ferry to Rome. I’ll make my way up the west coast to Florence, Piza, Cinque Terre, Genoa and then Milan. Where I’ll catch a plane to Athens to relax for a few days before heading home.
All of that will take three months. 7 stops I’ll be staying with friends and family, the other 14 I’ll try a mix of couchsurfing and hostels. I haven’t really planned any day trips other then visit a lock bridge and climb as many churches and cathedrals as possible. If you have any must-sees in any of the places I’m heading too, I’d love to hear about them. But other then that I’ll be traveling by the seat of my pants.

Leave a Reply

