The Beginning

I’m starting this blog as a way to document and hopefully, help others who wish to follow in my footsteps. Honestly, to tell you the truth, I think travel is the best medicine. The best way to learn more about yourself would be to throw yourself in a foreign country and see how you handle it. Starting this June, I’ll pack up and leave Canada for 3 months. In those 3 months I plan to visit 12 or more countries in Europe and learn something new about 12 or more different cultures. Hopefully, I’ll have enough time to keep the web updated on my adventures and travel stories on here. With pictures included of course.

To sum up where I’m at now, 9 weeks before I leave, I’m panicking. All I can think about is money, will I have enough, will I end up in debt, will this be the experience of a lifetime or will I completely regret leaving home. I push all these worries aside with the notation that there are countless free or cheap travel options like Couchsurfing and ride shares if hitch hiking scares you like it does me. I hope to tell everyone who is telling me I’m making a mistake and should be in school like the rest of the kids my age that they are wrong, but I can’t know until I go right.

Cheers to the mistakes.

One thought on “The Beginning

Leave a Reply

